Welcome to PRH Training, your site for all of your New Jersey Funeral Director Continuing Education credits. We hope you find the website easy to navigate and the material informative.

Image PRH Training brings 45 years of experience in developing OSHA and other mandatory courses to help keep you safe and in compliance with state and national regulations, as well as elective courses to expand your knowledge and assist you in providing a positive experience for your families.

We know that you need convenient and timely access to continuing education and we are committed to providing easily accessible and relevant courses to meet your needs and schedule. We offer flexibility, ease of registration, affordability, and documentation. We provided more than 90 Zoom presentations during the last recertification period, making continuing education through PRH Training more streamlined and convenient.

If you have questions or comments, we are always available by phone or email.

The state of New Jersey requires Funeral Directors to complete ten hours of continuing education every two years, with license renewal on February 28 in odd-numbered years (2019, 2021, 2023, etc). Those hours must include two hours of pre-need funeral arrangement study and three hours of live ethics and state laws/regulations study. PRH Training online and in-person courses are approved by the state of New Jersey for these CEU requirements.

  • You are not permitted to carry over CEU hours.
  • Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 2-year license term.
  • CEUs must include a minimum of one course in OSHA laws and regulations, with a maximum of three credit hours accepted towards the requirement.
  • You may receive a maximum of three CEU hours in courses dealing with funeral merchandising (such as caskets, clothing, outer burial containers, etc).
  • You may receive CEU credit for each course only once per licensing period.

If you have questions or need assistance, feel free to contact us here -
. Thank you.